Parish Clerk

Please note this page is currently under construction and further details will be added in due course.

Ciara Wanstall - Parish Clerk

Ciara Wanstall – Parish Clerk


Parish Councillors

Following the uncontested election, the Councillors as of the 10 May 2021 are:

  • Roy Adams
  • Charlie Browne
  • Karen Fletcher
  • David James
  • Rosie McDonnell
  • Carolyn Penny
  • Simon Phipps
  • John Shephard
  • Rigel Statham

Some Councillors have volunteered to be representatives for specific roles:-

  • Charlie Browne – Single Point of Contact (SPOC) for the Police Community Support Officer (PCSO)
  • Karen Fletcher – Tree Warden Representative
  • Rosie McDonnell – Environment & Parish Paths Representative
  • John Shephard – Chair of the Council
  • David James – Vice Chair of the Council & Buckton Fields Liason Forum Representative

Until contact details for the Councillors are published, please make all initial inquiries through the Parish Clerk who will be happy to assist you and forward any relevant queries on.

Council Meetings

Full Council Meetings are held in Boughton Village Hall, Butchers Lane, Boughton at 7.00 p.m. on the second Monday of the month (excluding August). Members of the Public and Press are invited to attend to address the Council at its Open Forum Session which is allocated a maximum of 15 minutes.  COVID-19 guidance will be published on all Council Meeting Agendas but if anyone has any questions or concerns please contact the Parish Clerk.


  • 14th June 2021
  • 12th July 2021
  • (the Council does not meet in August)
  • 13th September 2021
  • 11th October 2021
  • 8th November 2021

Useful Information

pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon
Asset Register  Budget
2021 – 2022
Risk Assessment  Code of Conduct  Privacy Notice  Grant Payments


pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon
 Standing Orders Annual Plan 2020 – 2021 Annual Return 2020 – 2021 Financial Regulations Audit Report 2020 – 2021 Monitoring Report 2019 – 2020


pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon pdf-icon
Register of Councillors Interests Boughton Parish Council Data Breach Policy Boughton Parish Council Data Map Records Retention Policy Boughton Parish Council Subject Access Request Procedure Boughton Parish Council CIL Grant Policy and Guidance 2021


View Fullscreen